Journal of Neuroscience

May 12, 2004


Journal of Neuroscience

April 14, 2010


Jessica Thomas publishes first author paper in Journal of General Physiology (Click here to read more).

Vasily Kerov publishes first author paper in Journal of Neuroscience (Click here to read more).

Edgar Garza-Lopez publishes first author paper in Journal of Biological Chemistry (Click here to read more).

Brittany Williams publishes first author paper in Journal of General Physiology (Click here to read more).

April 2017

Graduate Student Shiyi Wang FIRST first-author paper in J Neurosci (Click here to read more).

February 2017

Dr. Amy Lee has been selected to receive the 2017 Diversity Catalyst Award. This prestigious award honors individuals, organizations, and departments at The University of Iowa who have engaged in distinctive and innovative initiatives during the past year, which have promoted an inclusive and diverse campus community. The list of previous Diversity Catalyst Award recipients is here: (Click here to read more).

April 2016

Dr. Amy Lee received the Faculty Communicating Ideas Award at the “Celebrating Excellence: Discovery and Innovation Awards Ceremony” on Wednesday, April 13 from the Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development. (Click here to read more).

March 2016

Graduate Student Shiyi Wang's topic "Preventing suicide by understanding brain disorders" won the people's choice (Honorary mention) award at The University of Iowa’s second Three Minute Thesis (3MT) competition organised by the Graduate college. (Click here to read more).

November 2015

University of Iowa CCOM video on – Electric Currents in Nerve Cells by Dr. Amy Lee won the third place in AAMC - GRAND Basic Research Video Contest (Click here to read more).

June 2015

Graduate Student Jessica Thomas received an Interdisciplinary training grant in pain research NIH T32 - PI Dr.Donna Hammond.

May 2015

Graduate Student Brittany Williams received the Iowa Biosciences Academy Graduate Fellowship. She also received the National Research Service Award( NSRA) from NIH with a perfect score of 1.0 on her grant application. (Click here to read more).

April 2015

Graduate Student Josue Lopez received the UI Sloan Scholarship award.

November 2014

The Technology Association of Iowa presents the 2014 Iowa Women of Innovation Awards to Dr.Amy Lee.

June 2013

Natalia Cardona received an American Heart Association Summer Undergraduate Fellowship.

April 2013

Dr. Akira Inagaki's paper (PubMed 23510940) is featured in news and views article in Channels (PubMed 23567254)

April 2012

The Lee Lab was awarded as a Carver Research Program of Excellence.

January 2012

Dr.Keith Bryan was awarded a postdoctoral NRSA (F32DC011714).

June 2011

Dr.Keith Bryan was awarded a Deafness Research Foundation Grant.

February 2011

Drs. Amy Lee and Sheila Baker were awarded a Carver Collaborative Pilot Grant